Personal Life, Stories

A Perfect Year

Isaac, it’s been a year since we met, and it’s been the best year of my life.  (Well, my time at uni and my new friends have contributed to that ‘best year’ as well, but for the sake of keeping this post cute I’ll focus on you.)

You have the most beautiful smile, and when you laugh I get a feeling like bubbles in my chest.  It’s the first thing I noticed about you when we met, closely followed by your handsome face and the sun casting a halo of light around your figure.  You were surrounded by people both familiar and foreign to me, yet yours was the only face I saw.  Sorry for the purple prose, but I’m smitten, and have been for a while in case you hadn’t noticed!

I love you honey, despite your obsession with friend food and your horribly politically incorrect jokes.  You’re the kindest soul I’ve ever met, and I know that you would never hurt someone who didn’t deserve it.  All your friends say you’re a sweetheart as well as devilishly handsome (both true).  You’re too funny for your own good and I’m never bored when I spend time with you.

I love every part of you, even your crazily massive Italian family and your dog that hates me with a passion.  I feel like a part of my life would be empty without you in it, and I can’t remember a time before ‘us’.  You make me want to be a better person, cause god knows no woman is good enough for you (except maybe Scarlett Johansson).  I can only hope that we continue to grow and make memories, because when we’re together we become an unstoppable force of nature.

So even though we like different music, and you’re allergic to all my favourite foods, and we can never play games together without getting competitive, you’re still perfect.  There’s no one I’d rather have at my back, by my side, lifting me up and holding my hand.

Thank you for a year of amazing memories – here’s to many more together xx

1 thought on “A Perfect Year”

Leave a Reply

